Model(ing) Behavior

Photo by Cori Greener Roberts of Cori Roberts Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Cori Greener Roberts of Cori Roberts Photography. All rights reserved.

When offered the opportunity to be a model for a shoot at the Icehouse a few months ago, I was both elated and terrified. Elated because I love getting in front of the camera (perhaps I watched a few too many episodes of America’s Next Top Model in high school and college); terrified because it would be my first shoot in my new skin. You see, because I’m no longer training and performing, my body has changed. I’m a little curvier and a little softer. And my deep seated insecurities weren’t sure how my new body would photograph.

But I’m in the business of doing things that scare me. Growth isn’t possible unless you challenge yourself. And when opportunity knocks, you don’t stay on the couch eating Cheetos; you get dressed up and go out.

Photo by Cori Greener Roberts of Cori Greener Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Cori Greener Roberts of Cori Greener Photography. All rights reserved.

And I’m so happy that I showed up ready to work and ready to embrace this new body, because the shots are incredible. I’m proud of them. And I’m proud of me for modeling good behavior, posing my ass off, and regaining my confidence.

Photo by Danielle Daigle of Danielle Daigle Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Danielle Daigle of Danielle Daigle Photography. All rights reserved.

To all of the photographers who were so supportive and complimentary that day, thank you for reminding me that I’m damn beautiful and I shouldn’t hide behind my insecurities.

To anyone out there looking for beautiful photography, I would recommend each and every person with whom I worked that day. Each photo in this post includes photographer credits. Jump to the end of the post for links to each photographer’s business.

Photo by Denise Nicole Saucedo of Denise Nicole Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Denise Nicole Saucedo of Denise Nicole Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Krista Johnson of Krista Johnson Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Krista Johnson of Krista Johnson Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Krista Johnson of Krista Johnson Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Krista Johnson of Krista Johnson Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Kristy Velesko of Kristy Velesko Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Kristy Velesko of Kristy Velesko Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Kristy Velesko of Kristy Velesko Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Kristy Velesko of Kristy Velesko Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Stefani Bullard of Stefani Bullard Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Stefani Bullard of Stefani Bullard Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Stefani Bullard of Stefani Bullard Photography. All rights reserved.

Photo by Stefani Bullard of Stefani Bullard Photography. All rights reserved.

Cori Roberts Photography

Danielle Daigle Photography
Krista Johnston Photography
Kristy Velesko Photography
Denise Nicole Photography
Stefani Bullard Photography

5 thoughts on “Model(ing) Behavior

  1. You are an amazing woman. Hooray for embracing who you are at this moment!! You are stunning! Thank you so much for featuring me. I’d love to have you in front of my camera any time. 🙂 ~Stefani Bullard

    • That’s a perfect way of putting it – embracing who I am at this moment. Sometimes that simple act of self acceptance is so hard! Thank you for showing me what I couldn’t see and taking such beautiful shots. I’d love to be in front of your camera again, too!

  2. You look absolutely stunning in every photograph! Would not be surprised if YOU got some new business from it!!! Xoxoxo

    Sent from my iPhone. Apologies for any inadvertent errors.

    >

  3. It was such a pleasure getting to work with you! You are beautiful, and after reading this post, it’s obvious your beauty comes from deep within. I love your message, and I’m so glad you decided to model for all of us photographers. Thank you so much!!

Leave a Reply

